So spent a couple of weeks on a trip to the French Alps. The destination for the trip was the village of Belle Plagne. It wasn't a pretty sight, when I woke up after New Year, and knew that I have to drag my ass plus all the gear to the harbour. Got there on time, grabbed a beer from my bag hoping that it would help for my wounds I had picked up during New Years eve. About eight hours later, quite a bit of brew and still standing and getting excited about the upcoming trip.


Yours truly on the ferry to Sweden.

The night when by quite quickly, shot way too many drunken frames, spent a bit too much money, and before I went to bed I knew the morning would not be pretty. Sitting on a bus for 34 hours ain't usually that much fun, but shit did me Matti and JP have a great time. Listening to shit german rappers rapping about cars and the motorway, as we went through Germany, have to say though, there was quite a bit of alcohol included, and again it was easy to sleep. Arriving to Belle Plagne the following evening, unpacking our gear, changing batteries in to the beepers, having a cold one, taking a late walk around the village and freaking out when I saw the first peak.


Waking up the next morning was gold. Grabbing a quick shower, and a even quicker breakfast. Running out the door, into the lift, getting excited and the weather was perfect: about minus ten, clear blue skies and the sun was shining like never before.


Matti posing after a tiny little hike.


The days went by, great rides, nice powder, only one whipeout, a couple of slingies, new mates, new plans and have to say this trip might have changed my life a bit. I just want to follow the snow around the world. Kind of fights against my life's other love: climbing. I was actually cursing the snow today, as the rocks are wet, snowy and there isn't a chance to go bouldering outside.But well what can you do? Take the best of everything; skiing in the winter, and climbing the rest of the year.



Have to go back one day.

Also, there might be a small article published at vapaalasku.com in the next weeks, so keep your eyes open.


np: New Noise by Refused