It’s been a while since I actually wrote something. Those who have had a quick peak at the blog a couple of days ago saw that my ski-set is complete, and that I have found a woman I want to marry. Just have to find her first, I guess she is flying down some massive mountain, and just hitting every cliff perfectly on the way down.


Two weeks, and I’m getting my tax refund…Happy days. Going to spend it on a camera and some gear to go with it. It’s been six months since I started to look at the bloody things, and believe me it is not easy to pick a camera. So I ended up choosing a Nikon D90, why? Well I’ve had a Nikon DSLR once, so the menus are hopefully quite similar, it has a clear big screen, so it is easy to notice if the photo is blurry without extra zooming. I’m not going to go through each spec though, don’t really want to think about it anymore, just want to buy it. The D90 body is getting not one but two friends, an 18-200 mm and a 50 mm objective.

nikon-d90.jpg

This package will be my new best friend for a long time. I’m going to start waking up earlier then I do these days, and just go outside and shoot. Each week I’m going to choose a new thing to develop in. Also I’m going to shoot everything, from buildings to trees via people. But my main goal is to learn how to shoot climbing, and free skiing/snowboarding. But if you cant wait check out my buddy's climbing and other great shots HERE

It might be a bit hard to shoot climbing during the winter time, but my future best friend is travelling to Lapland with me during Christmas time, and then hitting the French Alps early January. Just have to find a way to protect it as I try to go down the mountains.

I’ve also started to plan my online portfolio, haven’t actually done any coding yet, but I have put a lot of ideas down on paper, and I think it might actually end up looking good, or at least that’s what I’m dreaming about.  Also it will be so much easier to do if I get decent shots from France, so thumbs up people…I'm going to need all the luck I can get.

np: Meteorology by Overseer